Headergrafik - Weinfest

SRH - EBS Social Impact Thesis Award 2019

1 September 2019 | By: Diana Chitu, Office Coordinator
Jan Keesen and Christian Gerard

EBS Student Jan Keesen wins with his Master Thesis “Populism and Public Choice Theory” the SRH - EBS Social Impact Award 2019

The SRH – EBS Impact Award Committee consisting of Vice-Dean Research EBS Business School (Prof. Marjo-Riitta Diehl, PhD), Law School Representative of EBS Impact Institute (Prof. Dr. iur. Ulrich Segna), Business School Representative of EBS Impact Institute (Prof. Dr. Richard Raatzsch and Prof. Dr. Laura Turrini, M.Sc.), SRH representative (Christian Gerard) and EBS Student Representatives (Max Birkelbach and Janik Dienst) has completed its work. Mr. Jan Keesen was awarded in the course of the Graduation Ceremony on August 31st at the Kurhaus Wiesbaden.

The nomination went out from his first master thesis supervisor Prof. Dr. Jan-Christoph Rülke, which stated in his reasoning: “I strongly believe that because of the unconventional methodology and the extraordinary findings the thesis is worth being rewarded”.

In his thesis, Jan Keesen examines why populist parties have become so successful over the last years – using economic methods to evaluate political processes. The topic of the thesis is at the intersection of economics and political science.

Congratulations to Jan Keesen on behalf of the entire EBS!

To the Newsroom of EBS Universität

Max Mustermann

Office Coordinator

Dean’s Office EBS Business School

Currently on maternity leave

+49 611 7102 1446