back

The Finance & Accounting Group

The Finance & Accounting Group of EBS Business School cover the fields of Finance, Accounting, Controlling and Taxation. Excellent and extensive research activities are connected with teaching in high-level degree and non-degree programmes.

Prof. Dr. Ferdinand Mager , CFA

Professor of Banking and Finance

Focus areas

The broad and internationally oriented range of courses offered by the Finance & Accounting Group covers around 30 % of the teaching at EBS Business School. The group engages in a wide range of activities, including collaborative projects with both national and international cooperation partners. Within our continuing education faculty, EBS Executive School, we design and deliver corporate and certificate programmes for executives and managers, helping to achieve operational excellence and business results.

A particular hallmark of our programmes is the partnership of our Bachelor in Business Studies programme by the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) Institute. This programme partnership enables our bachelor students to take the CFA Level I exam as part of their studies at EBS Universität.

Our Master in Finance programme has a partnership with the CAIA Association® and offers our students the opportunity to obtain a scholarship for the Chartered Alternative Investments Analyst Level 1 exam.

Our Team

Secretary's Office

Sangeeta Chauhan

Academic manager

+49 611 7102 1216 Sangeeta.Chauhan@ebs.edu
Professors

Adrian Cloer, RA STB

Professor of Business Taxation, International Tax Law and Auditing

Zum Profil +49 611 7102 1220 adrian.cloer@ebs.edu

Kerstin H. Hennig

Professorship for management practice and real estate management

Zum Profil +49 611 7102 1271 kerstin.hennig@ebs.edu

Ulrich Hommel, Ph.D.

Professor of Corporate Finance & Higher Education Finance

Zum Profil +49 611 7102 1246 ulrich.hommel@ebs.edu

Mehdi Hosseinkouchack

Professor of Econometrics

Zum Profil +49 611 7102 1221 mehdi.hosseinkouchack@ebs.edu

Ferdinand Mager, CFA

Professor of Banking and Finance

Zum Profil +49 611 7102 1256 ferdinand.mager@ebs.edu

Rasa Karapandza, Ph.D.

Professor of Finance

Zum Profil +49 611 7102 1244 rasa.karapandza@ebs.edu

Jan Mutl, Ph.D.

Professor of Real Estate Economics

Zum Profil +49 611 7102 1270 jan.mutl@ebs.edu

Paul Pronobis

Professor of Financial Accounting

Zum Profil +49 611 7102 1489 paul.pronobis@ebs.edu

Mrdjan Mladjan, PhD

Senior lecturer for financial economics

Zum Profil +49 611 7102 1225 mrdjan.mladjan@ebs.edu

Learn more about research at EBS Business School

Contact

Your requests

Do you have a general request for us?

Do not hesitate to send us a message via the general contact form.


Do you have questions about studying at EBS?

Please use our study counseling form.

 

Do you have questions about our executive education programmes?

Feel free to contact the EBS Executive School team.

Contact to our schools


Rheingaustraße 1
65375 Oestrich-Winkel
Germany
+49 611 7102 00 info@ebs.edu Anfahrt planen


Gustav-Stresemann-Ring 3
65189 Wiesbaden
Germany
+49 611 7102 00 info@ebs.edu Anfahrt planen


Hauptstraße 31
65375 Oestrich-Winkel
Germany
+49611710200 info.es@ebs.edu Anfahrt planen

Order information material

Order your information material here

Contact student counselling


+49 611 7102 1584
Monday - Thursday 09:00 - 12:00
Friday 10:00 - 12:00

Or you can use our registration form

Order free information material about our study programmes and find out more about:

  • Content of studies
  • Admission requirements
  • Tuition fees
  • Funding opportunities